Other: Antarctic
Back ] Next ]


Antarctic - Not Category A and B Enclaves/exclave

All the continent consists from one neutral area (south of 60S) as recommended by the United Nations and accepted by most world countries.  Most of Antarctic is claimed by one or several countries, except a part of Ellsworth Land and most of Marie Byrd Land which are the only parts on Earth never claimed by any nation.

Category J: Antarctic.  

Acknowledgement for map: Mr. Peter Smaardijk.

This page was last time updated 01/04/10 .